You are here

Leadership

Robert Winn, MD

Director, Cancer Center

Associate Vice Chancellor for Community Based Practice

Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep and Allergy

rwinn@uic.edu

 


 

Ahlam Al-Kodmany, PhD

Director of Administration

312-355-6207

ryyan@uic.edu

 

 

 

Jack Kaplan, PhD, FRS

Associate Director for Basic Sciences

Benjamin Goldberg Professor and Head

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics

312-355-2732

kaplanj@uic.edu

 

 

 

Jan Kitajewski, PhD

Co-Director for Basic Sciences

Department Head

Physiology and Biophysics

College of Medicine

201-925-9275

kitaj@uic.edu

 

Marian Fitzgibbon, PhD

Associate Director, Population Health, Behavior and Outcomes Program

Professor of Medicine and Health Policy Administration

Deputy Director of the Institute for Health Research and Policy 

312-996-0146

mlf@uic.edu

 

Damiano Rondelli, MD

Michael Reese Professor of Hematology

Division Chief, Hematology

Director of Blood & Marrow Transplant

Director, Stem Cell Transplantation Program

312-413-3547

drond@uic.edu

 

Oana Danciu, MD

Medical Director, Clinical Trials Office

312-996-1581

ocdanciu@uic.edu

 

 

John Nitiss, PhD

Program Co-Leader, Cancer Targets and Therapeutics Program

Professor of Pharmacology

815-395-5583

jlnitiss@uic.edu

 

Kent Hoskins, MD

Co-Program Leader, Population Health, Behavior and Outcomes Program

Associate Professor of Medicine, Hematology/Oncology

Director of the UIC Famliiar Breast Cancer Program 

312-355-1625

khoski@uic.edu

   

 

Peter Gann, MD, ScD

Program Leader, Carcinogenesis and Chemoprevention Program

Director of Pathology Research

312-355-3723

pgann@uic.edu

       

 

Angela Tyner, PhD

Program Leader, Cancer Biology Program

Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics

312-996-7964

atyner@uic.edu